Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Oxford City Football Club

View

Nomads Pre-Season Fixtures

4 months ago By Oxford City FC

Pre-Season Friendlies for the Nomads

We can announce the Oxford City Nomads Pre-Season Fixtures starting from July 1st.

Saturday 1st July - Badshot Lea FC (Aldershot Army Barracks 4G Pitch) - 3pm KO
Saturday 8th July - Training Match Session 12-1.30pm Community Arena, Then watch the First Team Game/new stadium opening.
Wednesday 12th July - North Leigh Utd (H) - 7.30pm KO - Main Stadium
Saturday 15th July - STILL AVAILABLE or Training Match - 3pm KO on 3G Community Arena
Tuesday 18th July - Headington Amateurs FC (H) - 7pm KO - Main Stadium
Saturday 22nd July - Collierswood United FC (A) - 3pm KO
Thursday 27th July - Thame Rangers FC (A) - 7:45pm KO (Thame United Main Pitch)
Friday 28th July - Maidenhead Utd U23's (H) - 7.30pm KO - Main Stadium
Friday 4th August - Adderbury Park FC (H) - 7:45pm KO - See below

Admission to all pre-season games will be £3 Adults, £1 Concessions except for the OFA Benevolent Cup which will be announced at a later date. More details about this match can be found below.

The Nomads are looking for possible opponents for the 15th July only now, home or away, if interested, please contact the club at club@oxcityfc.co.uk

OFA Benevolent Cup

Friday 4th August sees the Nomads face Adderbury Park at Marsh Lane in the Oxfordshire FA Benevolent Cup. This charity tournament has been resurrected after a few seasons off, and sees the champions of the Oxfordshire Intermediate Cup face the champions of the Oxfordshire Charity Cup.

All proceeds made from the game will be going to the Oxford Children's Hospital and the John Radcliffe Hospital, with Oxfordshire FA giving at least £1,000 on top of this.

Oxford City are providing the use of club facilities as well as the brand new 3G stadium pitch free of charge for this game.

Updated 22:48 - 3 Aug 2017 by Oxford City FC

Where next?

First Team Pre-Season Friendlies Upcoming games at The City Stadium
City stalwart 'Shep' steps down John Shepperd takes a well deserved rest

Fixtures
Tue 21 Nov
a
Oxford City 1st Team Bognor Regis Town
League 19:45
h
Oxford City Nomads Henley Town
Cup 19:45
Wed 22 Nov
a
U18 Allied Counties Maidenhead United FC U18
League 19:45
Sat 25 Nov
h
Oxford City 1st Team Hereford
Cup 15:00
h
Oxford City Nomads Royal Wootton Bassett
League 15:00
Mon 27 Nov
h
U18 Allied Counties Marlow FC U18
League 19:45
Tue 28 Nov
h
Oxford City Nomads Highworth Town
League 19:45
Fri 1 Dec
a
Oxford City Nomads Wantage Town
League 19:45
Sat 2 Dec
a
Oxford City 1st Team Havant & Waterlooville
League 15:00
a
Oxford City Nomads Wantage Town
League 15:00
h
U13 Oxford City - 2017/18 Woking FC
League 15:00

Affiliations

Club sponsors